from by Joel Dalton

  • Streaming + Download



Ice melts in a bus bay in the Etobicoke cold
Large chunks of salt make crunching sounds under toes
As we half ass try to form a line
If the 191 arrives on time I’ll be fine
But I’ve been standing here since 8:39

I’m just waiting sun, just waiting for the sun
Just waiting for the sun to shine down on me

Snow falls on the windshield at a suburbia donut shop
Who would’ve thought it would be so hard to find the cops
Whistle while they work, it’s the seven dwarfs
Laughing as they walk right by the locked door
Sittin’ on a chair bolted to the floor

I’m just waiting for the judge, just waiting for the judge
Just waiting for the judge to let me go free

White male drunk on a Florida road
It’s the king of Etobicoke
Get arrested, nobody cares
Park your SUV in the square
Man of the people, they’ll vote you mayor


from Hogtown Meltdown, released August 5, 2011
Joel Dalton - vocals, piano, organ, drums
Michelle Righetti - vocals
Jen Hall - vocals
Arron Gibson - vocals
Derek Edwards - vocals
Austen Valentine - electric guitar
James McLean - electric bass



all rights reserved


Joel Dalton Toronto, Ontario

contact / help

Contact Joel Dalton

Streaming and
Download help